SHS's IT Committee Members Attend GaETC
Posted On:
Monday, November 13, 2017
News Image

Members of the SHS Instructional Technology Committee attended GaETC (Georgia Educational Technology Conference).  Leland Martin, NASA Astronaut, was the keynote speaker.  GaETC is dedicated to the professional development of educators. For more than two decades, the Conference has played a key role in helping educators at all levels increase their understanding of the role of technology in education. The Conference provides educators the opportunity to learn about the latest in educational technology and offers a forum for discussion among professionals concerned with technology in education. GaETC offers almost 250 concurrent sessions, nationally known speakers and presenters, workshops focusing on the latest in technological innovations and software, and over 200 commercial exhibits featuring state-of-the-art technology. Marcus Palazzolo gave a presentation on 1:1 implementation at Sonoraville High School, in the Gordon County school district.  This year’s GaETC attendees for SHS were: Crystal Avery, Library Media Assistant; Becky Chance, Math Teacher; Cawood Cornelius, Library Media Specialist; Katie Farley, ESS Teacher; Mike Farley, Social Studies Teacher; Chance Hicks, Social Studies Teacher; Brooke Johnson, Math Teacher; Lori Key, CTAE Teacher; Sonja Mangrum, English Teacher; Jackie Palazzolo, World Languages Teacher; Marcus Palazzolo, Science Teacher; Lee Ann Patterson, GCHS/SHS Literacy Support Specialist; & Amal Yacoub, World Languages Teacher. The SHS Instructional Technology Committee will be instrumental as the Gordon County 1:1 iPad Initiative continues to roll out. 

View all Latest News